First Project of 2016

 

I have had this pattern from Emmaline Bags http://emmalinebags.com/ for quite a while and I recently decided that it had to be my first project of 2016!  The first thing that I have to say is that I LOVE this wallet, it has plenty of storage and it closes fully, which my current wallet does not do, so excited!  The pattern is very well written which makes sewing the wallet so easy, lots of descriptions and pictures included.  I love how it turned out and I am sure I will be making another.  I used an alternate flap tutorial that can be found here: http://emmalinebags.blogspot.ca/2013/11/how-to-install-tonguepress-lock-on-your.html.  I really like how the flap turned out and my next wallet I may even add the tongue/press lock instead of the twist lock.  The other thing that I would change for my next “ncw” would be to add rivets to the sides rather than sewing down them, it was rather bulky going through the machine.  Overall, I am loving this new wallet and my first UFO for 2016!  Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “First Project of 2016

Leave a comment